Libraries Open Later

The following libraries are not currently open, but will open later:
Beechwood Road Library (Opens at 10:00)
Central Library (Opens at 9:30)
Hipperholme Library (Opens at 14:00)
King Cross Library (Opens at 10:00)
Mixenden Library (Opens at 13:00)
Skircoat Library (Opens at 10:00)
Stainland Library (Opens at 14:00)
Northowram Library (Opens at 14:00)
Shelf Library (Opens at 14:00)

Akroyd Library

Akroyd Library is located at Akroyd Park, Bankfield, Boothtown Road.

Library Open
MondayClosed
Tuesday10:30 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday10:30 - 16:00
FridayClosed
Saturday10:30 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 352277
Email: akroyd.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Beechwood Road Library

Beechwood Road Library is located at Beechwood Road, Beechwood Road.

Library Open
Monday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday10:00 - 13:00
WednesdayClosed
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 13:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 244161
Email: beechwood_road.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Central Library

Central Library is located at Northgate, Northgate.

Library Open
Monday9:30 - 19:00
Tuesday9:30 - 19:00
WednesdayClosed
Thursday9:30 - 19:00
Friday9:30 - 19:00
Saturday9:30 - 17:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 392630
Email: libraries@calderdale.gov.uk

Hipperholme Library

Hipperholme Library is located at Leeds Road, Leeds Road.

Library Open
Monday14:00 - 17:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday10:00 - 13:00
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday14:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 13:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 202257
Email: hipperholme.library@calderdale.gov.uk

King Cross Library

King Cross Library is located at 151 Haugh Shaw Road, Haugh Shaw Road.

Library Open
Monday10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday10:00 - 13:00
Thursday10:00 - 19:00
Friday10:00 - 13:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 288028288084
Email: king_cross.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Mixenden Library

Mixenden Library is located at Mixenden Road, Mixenden Road.

Library Open
Monday13:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
WednesdayClosed
Thursday10:00 - 17:00
Friday13:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 244694
Email: mixenden.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Skircoat Library

Skircoat Library is located at Skircoat Green Road, Skircoat Green Road.

Library Open
Monday10:00 - 18:00
TuesdayClosed
WednesdayClosed
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 354828
Email: skircoat.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Southowram Library

Southowram Library is located at Law Lane, Law Lane.

Library Open
Monday10:30 - 17:30
TuesdayClosed
WednesdayClosed
Thursday13:30 - 17:30
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 367061
Email: southowram.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Greetland Library

Greetland Library is located at Rochdale Road, Rochdale Road, Greetland.

Library Open
MondayClosed
Tuesday10:30 - 18:30
WednesdayClosed
Thursday14:00 - 17:00
FridayClosed
Saturday10:00 - 12:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 376068
Email: greetland.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Stainland Library

Stainland Library is located at Stainland Road, Laneside, Holywell Green.

Library Open
Monday17:30 - 19:30
TuesdayClosed
Wednesday14:00 - 17:00
ThursdayClosed
Friday14:00 - 17:00
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 374896
Email: stainland.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Northowram Library

Northowram Library is located at Lydgate, Lydgate, Northowram.

Library Open
Monday14:00 - 18:30
Tuesday10:00 - 16:30
WednesdayClosed
Thursday10:00 - 18:30
Friday14:00 - 16:30
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 202997
Email: northowram.library@calderdale.gov.uk

Shelf Library

Shelf Library is located at Halifax Road, Halifax Road, Shelf.

Library Open
MondayClosed
Tuesday14:00 - 18:30
WednesdayClosed
Thursday10:00 - 18:30
Friday14:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 12:30
SundayClosed

Tel: 01422 288090
Email: shelf.library@calderdale.gov.uk